## Development Control B Committee



Agenda

Date: Wednesday, 19 July 2023

**Time:** 2.00 pm

Venue: The Council Chamber, City Hall, College Green,

Bristol, BS1 5TR

Members of the public attending meetings or taking part in Public Forum are advised that all Development Control meetings are filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the council's webcasting pages. The whole of the meeting is filmed (except where there are confidential or exempt items) and the footage will be available for two years.

If you ask a question or make a representation, then you are likely to be filmed and will be deemed to have given your consent to this. If you do not wish to be filmed you need to make yourself known to the webcasting staff. However, the Openness of Local Government Bodies Regulations 2014 now means that persons attending meetings may take photographs, film and audio record the proceedings and report on the meeting (Oral commentary is not permitted during the meeting as it would be disruptive). Members of the public should therefore be aware that they may be filmed by others attending and that is not within the council's control.

**Councillors:** Ani Stafford-Townsend (Chair), Chris Windows (Vice-Chair), Jonathan Hucker (substitute for Lesley Alexander), Amal Ali, Fabian Breckels, Sarah Classick, Lorraine Francis, Katja Hornchen and Guy Poultney

**Copies to:** Norman Cornthwaite, Allison Taylor (Democratic Services Officer), Jeremy Livitt, Rachael Dando, David Fowler (Members' Office Manager (Conservative)), Stephen Fulham, Paul Shanks, Stephen Peacock (Chief Executive), Philippa Howson, John Smith (Executive Director: Growth & Regeneration), Jonathan Dymond, Peter Westbury, Simone Wilding and Jane Woodhouse

**Issued by:** Jeremy Livitt, Democratic Services City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE E-mail: <a href="mailto:democratic.services@bristol.gov.uk">democratic.services@bristol.gov.uk</a>

Date: Wednesday 19 July 2023



www.bristol.gov.uk

### Agenda

#### 8. Public Forum

Any member of the public or councillor may participate in public forum. The detailed arrangements for so doing are set out in the Public Information Sheet at the back of this agenda. Please note that the following deadlines will apply in relation to this meeting:

(Pages 4 - 7)

#### **Questions:**

Written questions must be received three clear working days prior to the meeting. For this meeting, this means that your question(s) must be received at the latest by 5pm on Thursday 13<sup>th</sup> July 2023.

#### Petitions and statements:

Petitions and statements must be received by noon on the working day prior to the meeting. For this meeting, this means that your submission must be received at the latest **by 12 Noon on Tuesday 18<sup>th</sup> July 2023.** 

The statement should be addressed to the Service Director, Legal Services, c/o The Democratic Services Team, City Hall, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Deanery Wing, College Green.

P O Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS or email - <a href="mailto:democratic.services@bristol.gov.uk">democratic.services@bristol.gov.uk</a>

PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU WISH TO SPEAK AT THE COMMITTEE, YOU ARE REQUESTED TO INDICATE THIS WHEN SUBMITING YOUR STATEMENT OR PETITION. ALL REQUESTS TO SPEAK MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY A WRITTEN STATEMENT.

In accordance with previous practice adopted for people wishing to speak at Development Control Committees, please note that you may only be allowed 1 minute subject to the number of requests received for the meeting.



# Public Forum D C Committee B Tuesday 13<sup>th</sup> June 2023



#### **Members of the Development Control Committee B**

Councillors: Ani Stafford-Townsend (Chair), Chris Windows (Vice-Chair), Fabian Breckels, Sarah Classick, Jonathan Hucker (substitute for Lesley Alexander), Amal Ali, Lorraine Francis, Katja Hornchen, Guy Poultney

	atements/Petitions			
Number	Request To Speak Made Where Indicated S = Speaker	Name	Application	
QA1	S	Tony Pitt	21/05164/F – Land West Side of Novers Hill	
A1		Antonia Layard		
A2		Adam Wells		
А3	S	Mark Ashdown		
A4		Birgit Muller		
THERE IS	WITHDRAWN			
NO	AFTER PACK			
STATEMENT	COMPILED			
<b>A</b> 5				
A6		Lorraine Fairbanks		
A7		Ben Swinson		
A8	S	Michelle Ruse		
А9		Sally Harvey		
A10		Hannah Griffiths		
A11		Clare Stevens		
A12		Shareena Marshall		
A13		Sylvia Hughes		
A14		Karen Jest		
A15		Claire Shute		
A16		Dave Cridge		
A17		<b>Catherine Robson</b>		
A18		Paul Becker		
A19		Rachael Wilson		
A20		John Davey		
A21		Simon Harding		
A22		Tracey Davey		
Page 4				

A23		Alec Jennings	
A24	S	Norman Gilliam	
A25		Peter Loy-	
		Hancocks –	
		<b>Manor Woods</b>	
		Valley Group	
A26		Maureen Harper	
A27		Keith Saunders	
A28		Elaine Beck	
A29	S	Julia Victor	
A30	S	Danica Priest	
A31		Sarah Breaux	
A32		Luke Collins	
A33		Kim and Frank	
		Drodz	
A34		Deborah O'Reilly	
A35		Fran Whitlock	
A36		James Drodz	
A37		Martyn Cordey	
A38		Rachael Hosey	
A39		Councillor Chris	
		Jackson	
A40		Lucy Goddard	
A41		Rachel – resident	
		of Novers Hill	
A42		Trudy Deller	
A43	S	Nasim Dumont-	
		Namin	
A44		Sean Julian	
A45		Parvaneh	
		Taghinejadnamini	
A46		Ed Cheney	
A47		David Jesse	
A48	S	Sue Chubb	
A49		Matthew	
		Feltham	
A50		Judith Brant	

A F.4		Altabatu IIaudu
A51		Alistair Hardy
A52		Jessica Hall
A53		Jo Hardy
A54		Nick Smith
A55		Jonathan Coombs
A56		Mike McSweeney
A57		Sheridan Henson
A58		Councillor Kevin
		Quartley
A59		Colin Spence
A60		Sarah Wintle
A61		Deborah
		Farrington
A62		Louise Matthews
A63		Catherine
		Withers
A64		John Hosey
A65		Mel Smith
A66	S	Alex Dibble
A67		Emma Milkins
A68	S	Councillor Zoe
		Goodman
A69		Shannon Lamont-
		Robinson
A70		Caroline
		Pennington
A71		Dawn Simmonds
A72		Finbar Cullen
A73		Nina Dyke
A74		Sharon Sexton
A75		Jade Howell
A76		Jo Hickey-Hall
A77		Janet Sanger
A78	S	Tony Pitt